## MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE NORTH WARWICKSHIRE AREA COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

## Present:

Councillors Anne Forwood Peter Fowler Richard Grant Colin Hayfield Joan Lea Brian Moss Ray Sweet Michael Stanley

Other members in attendance:

John Appleton, George Atkinson, Sarah Boad, David Booth, Ken Browne, John Burton, Les Caborn, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Gordon Collett, Jose Compton, Chris Davis, Jill Dill-Russell, Michael Doody, Alan Farnell, Eithne Goode, John Haynes, Marion Haywood, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Mick Jones, Katherine King, Bernard Kirton, Nina Knapman, Bryan Levy, Barry Longden, Anita Macaulay, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Phillip Morris-Jones, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Kam Singh, Mota Singh, Ian Smith, Bob Stevens, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, John Wells and John Whitehouse.

## 1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Richard Grant, seconded by Councillor Anne Forwood, proposed that Councillor Ray Sweet be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Ray Sweet be appointed Chair of the Committee.

## 2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Ray Sweet, seconded by Councillor Brian Moss, proposed that Councillor Richard Grant be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Richard Grant be Vice-Chair of the Area Committee.

The meeting rose at 11.16 a.m.